New Groovement

Victoria-based New Groovement boasts an 11-piece crew performing a dance-crazy blend of high-octane funk, R&B, soul, and hip-hop. As BC Musician Magazine wrote: “The New Groovement definitely mean business, and their business is funk.” Reuven Sussman drums, Tejas Collison bass, Ben Scotney guitar, Geoff Mason timbales, Kim Maddin conga​​s, Steph Wisla vocals, Danimal House vocals/emcee, David Chase trumpet, Jason Dolynny trombone, Jonnie Bridgman saxophone, and Brad Justason saxophone