Victoria Jazz Orchestra

Lead by Artistic Director/saxophonist Monik Nordine, this 16 member group features a rotating cast of Victoria’s finest jazz musicians. New material, guest conductors, and guest soloists make every performance of the VJO unique. Monik Nordine, Doug Awai, Ryan Oliver, Andrew Greenwood, Chris Watt saxophones; Dave Michaux, Dave Flello, Marianne Ing, Bryn Badel trumpet; Jeff Agopsowicz, Scott MacInnes, David Enns, Jon Candell trombone; Tom Vickery piano, Bruce Meikle bass, David Emery drums